banner grey column
  HOME | Articles | Housesitters | Homeowners | Samples | Blog | Contact Us
Click for more info:
grey column
Live Rent Free
(206) 462-1818


HOUSESITTER WANTED in the Knik Valley, one hour from Anchorage, from approximately August 20th - September 20th. Enjoy a quiet, woodsy, two bedroom/loft cottage/deck. It's cozy, quaint, with lush greenery, mountains, vistas, fishing, and glaciers - all near-by. About one and half hour/day chores: lite plant - flowers/ small garden, two in/out cats, and eight fenced, friendly sled dogs.  Back-up animal care available to allow you to make some excursions. Helpful neighbor available. "Networking" available. Additional dates pending. Please contact XXX XXXXX at XXXXXXXX or call (907) XXX-XXXX



HOUSESITTER NEEDED in the Greater Vancouver Area, British Columbia, Canada from March 9th to March 25th. We require a housesitter for our sunny home with two dogs and two cats. We are situated across from a park and beach in a quiet community, convenient to transport and shops. Please email XXX at or call (604) XXX-XXXX.



HOUSESITTER WANTED from April 15 - June 30 to care for two dogs. To apply, you must include local references, who we can then contact. Please send your resume and local references to:  XXX XXXX,, XXXXXXXXXXXXX, Aspen, CO 81611.


HOUSESITTER/PETSITTER needed in the Greater London area from December 15 - January 13. We are looking for someone to look after our house and two dogs while we are away. You need to love dogs and have experience looking after them. Back packers, professionals, singles, couples, and families are all welcome. For more details, please email XXXXX and XXX at



HOUSESITTER NEEDED in the Quercy area of southwest France for two weeks in June and/or September to January. I have five adorable cats and a fun dog living in a farmhouse near the town of Cahors. I need a friendly, reliable and independent housesitter(s) to take good care of them. The person(s) interested would also need to love the countryside and have their own transport. This is a beautiful area with a lot to discover and simply enjoy. This offers the French lifestyle at its best. For further info, please contact XXXXX at


A SINGLE HOUSESITTER/CARETAKER wanted for a five bedroom house on a five-acre farmette in a rural area midway between Chicago and Milwaukee. You only need to work eight hours a week (mowing, snow removal, maintenance) in return for a private room and bath and kitchen privileges. My wife and I travel and will be in the house only occasionally. No pets, please. Prefer someone with handyman and carpentry skills and accustomed to rural property. You will need a car. This long-term position is available now. For more information, please call XXXXX at (847) XXX-XXXX or email


HOUSESITTER NEEDED in the Todi area, near Perugia. Couple, preferably mature, needed to look after a historic house and animals for a minimum of six months. The security of the house is essential. Garden and light housework. Cottage on property provided, utilities included. Car can be arranged. No remuneration. For more details, please contact XXXXXX by calling 00XXXXXXXXX, or email


HOUSESITTER NEEDED in the Lake Chapala area of Mexico from January 11 to March 11. I have a large sunny one bedroom apartment with office (for a writer) in a lovely, writers/artists community. Need a cat lover. Phone, cable TV, XP computer with three in one scanner and internet available. You pay $100 month for utilities and a once a week maid. Grocery and laundry delivery is available. Located one block from the bus, and it is 26 miles to Guadalajara. This is considered the finest climate in the world. Hot springs are nearby. No smoking cigarettes. No drunks, no parties. Enjoy petting and talking to cats when in writers block. Almost the whole town speaks some English. For more details, please email XXXXXXXX at


HOUSESITTER NEEDED in the Hamilton area of New Zealand from September 2nd to October 10th. Hamilton is New Zealand's fourth largest urban area, and is the country's seventh largest city. It is in the Waikato region of the North Island, approximately 130 km south of Auckland. I have two small dogs to be looked after. For more details, please email XXXXXXXXX at or call XXXXXXX in New Zealand.


ARE YOU AN ARTIST, WRITER, OR SIMILAR SOMEONE looking for an inexpensive retreat? I am seeking a mature, responsible, quiet, female housesitter/petsitter to handle things when I travel. Private bedroom, bathroom, and kitchen privileges. Quiet country setting in "green" community; walking trails; easy drive to Raleigh/Durham/Chapel Hill. Must be a cat lover, willing to spoil my two indoor/outdoor cats. Looking for 4 to 6 month situation, beginning mid-April, but could be extended if it works out well. References required. No smoking. Please contact XXXXXXXXX at (919) XXX-XXXX.


CARETAKER/HOUSEKEEPER needed. Ideal for a couple. Work on a beautiful 32 acre Bucks County estate with lake. Housecleaning, property and pool maintenance, mowing, gardening, driving, housesitting/animal care etc. Included is a charming three bedroom cottage plus salary, and 401k pension benefits. Experience and references required. Please email resume to


HOUSESITTER NEEDED for the month of February in Mallorca, Spain. Mallorca is Spain's largest island, and a part of the Balearic Islands archipelago, which is located in the Mediterranean Sea. My home is available for a couple or a single person. My two small dogs need to be walked and I also need the general care for my two free running cats. For more details, please call XXXX at 00XXXXXXXXX or email XXXXXXXXXX


DOG LOVING HOUSESITTER OR COUPLE needed for our beautiful two story house in an upscale, safe, central San Antonio neighborhood. We are close to the Riverwalk, Alamo, and shopping. We have a 60 inch flat screen TV, Bird/butterfly landscaped, internet access, weekly maid service, large deck, and an outdoor grille. We have two small affectionate dogs. One requires injection three times/week. You must have your own mobile phone, transportation, and ability to give dog injections. Our vacation is from November 1 - 22. Come early, stay a few days after. References required. Please email


WE (COUPLE AND THREE SONS) will be traveling from January 6th - February 3rd and we are looking for housesitters during this period. Our Amsterdam house is a four bedroom, two story house with a sunny garden. It was built in 1903 so it has high ceilings and a lot of nice woodwork. Our house is situated in the 'Watergraafsmeer', the greenest quarter of Amsterdam. The city center is about 15 minutes by bike (you can use ours) or tram. A cleaning lady cleans once a week so no hassle there. Fully equipped modern kitchen, luxurious bathroom, wireless LAN etc. We feel it is an ideal place from which you can explore Amsterdam, and the Netherlands! Hoping to hear from you soon. Kind regards, XXXXXXXX and XXXXXX at

    Click here for more
    housesitting positions:



    HOUSE AND PET-SITTER WANTED IN KENT/SOUTHEAST LONDON, UK from August 13, 2024, until September 6, 2024. We need someone to look after the house, walk and feed our Jack Russell terrier, Dennis, and feed the cat, Delilah. Dennis is 15 years old so although he does need a walk every day he doesn’t need to walk for very long. We have a three bedroom semi-detached bungalow that sleeps five in the village of Hextable, Kent. We have great transport links both into London (approximately 45 minutes from the front door to central London) and also further into Kent which is definitely worth exploring. All we ask is that the pets are looked after, and the house is kept clean and tidy. If you are interested please email xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx


    Subscribe Now | Advertise Now

    HOME | Articles | Housesitters | Homeowners | Samples | Blog | Contact Us

    All Content Copyright 2024 Caretaker Publishing, Inc